Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

Simplicity 3692 Built by Wendy, Sewn by Christy

with one comment


I was thrilled to notice some new Built By Wendy Simplicity patterns available on Simplicity.com recently – I love Wendy Mullins’ (hey, where is that darn apostrophe supposed to go ?) style and all of her patterns. The instructions are very easy to follow, which is important for a ditzy novice like myself, and I love her designs so much that I am now on my fifth or sixth different BBW pattern.

Pattern 3692 introduced me to a few new skills. This was my first time working with stripes (let alone *knit* stripes), and my first time applying lace to fabric. How exciting! I was really glad I had picked up a few different spools of lace during my pattern buying binge at JoAnns last week. During that same trip to the fabric store I happened to find several super cool and cheap-cheap knit fabrics that I snatched up. One of these fabrics was a slinky, drapey rayon-like green and white striped knit of unknown content that I just knew would be perfect for my latest BBW pattern attempt. I was a little worried that it would be hard to work with, but it was actually not too bad.

I don’t have much more to say about the pattern other than I love the end product and will be making more. Now look at my photos (and try to avoid looking at my big butt)!

deck_christyshirt6

 

deck_christyshirt2

 

deck_christyshirt5

Written by sewfussy

July 6, 2007 at 1:44 am

Posted in Patterns, Sewing

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you are just too freakin cute. will you go steady with me?

    stephanie

    July 14, 2007 at 1:04 am


Leave a Reply

