Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

Naming Help!

with 6 comments

Billโ€™s Beans
Bill’s beautiful original artwork for me, his lucky wife. Cause every post needs a picture.

I’m still stuck regarding my new site/business? name. I decided that fussybutt is fine for the name of a diaper line, but not so much for the name of a business – especially if that business sells things other than baby items. I was going with sew fussy, but I’m not sold on that name either. All the good names are already taken! I’ve spent hours searching through godaddy.com for available names – names like fussy.com, sofussy.com, fuss.com, fussystuff.com – they’re all taken.

 

Here is a partial list of names that I currently own, some of them make me wonder what was going through my head when I bought them.

 

anyaXzella.com
anyazella.com
anya-zella.com
evildeceiver.com
fuss-stuff.com
fussstuff.com
fussxfuss.com
fussxstuff.com
fussybutt.com
fussybuttdiapers.com
fussyware.com
fussywear.com
kiddyglitter.com
sewfussy.com

 

Here is a partial list of names that *might* work ? and that are available.

 

sewingfussy.com
makeitfussy.com
fussymade.com
fussygoods.com

 

Welp, that’s a short list. This naming stuff is hard. I need some help – any suggestions?

Written by sewfussy

July 24, 2007 at 3:38 pm

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I LOVE “makeitfussy” and “fussymade” (in order of preference). IMO those are both unique and catchy names. I also like “SewFussy” but only that one…all the other variations…sound stretching. I had a couple other ideas-“SoFussySew”…and I forget the other one but i will email it to you when I remember. OH! Another good one is “writeleighannebackbeforeshegetsacomplex.com”…..I even think the domain is open ๐Ÿ˜‰

    leighanne

    July 25, 2007 at 2:56 am

  2. hey! But I like Sew Fussy! so cute. But I am also drawn to Leighanne suggestions, specially this one:
    writeleighannebackbeforeshegetsacomplex.com
    haha, I am kidding!
    many hugs! I can’t wait to see your website. Oh well I can wait, it is just a saying. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Marjorie Ann

    July 26, 2007 at 10:06 pm

  3. Ok..I’ll chime in here~I totally think, then, you should go with AnyaZella. It has meaning. It has an interesting sound. It doesn’t limit you. (Did you notice the A-Z thing? It includes everything, the beginning and end, start and finish…blahblahblah..you get the point)
    I kinda like the departure from “fussy”. It’s a new venture and deserves a new name..it’s own identity, so to speak. Plus, can’t you just see down the road, the girls contributing? How cool would it be for them to see their name on something they sell ๐Ÿ™‚
    OK..that’s my 2 cents~

    Pam

    July 27, 2007 at 4:03 am

  4. Fussycut? When you make a quilt and you cut around a motif so that you can use it for an applique…I think that is called “Fussycutting.” So it refers to something involving sewing, anyway!

    mom2fur

    July 27, 2007 at 3:14 pm

  5. Mom2Fur – Fussycut.com is taken! Of course.

    Pam – I’m leaning towards the anyazella names right now but we all know I’ll never be able to make a firm decision.

    Marjorie, it’s coming along finally! There’s a ton of testing being done by my web worker (Maureen), and the cart layout hasn’t even been touched yet. That’s the main thing that I need to figure out how to do but I just got a book on CSS and I hope to play around with the look of the cart in a few weeks.
    Anyway, you can have a peek, but it’s not at all interesting yet!
    http://sewfussy.com/index.php

    Leighanne – your turn! I did reply ๐Ÿ˜‰

    sewfussy

    July 29, 2007 at 3:42 pm

  6. do i need to comment???? you KNOW i love SewFussy. and it seems most other people agree. so what are you waiting for?????

    jenny, your ho-mama-pajama

    July 30, 2007 at 3:07 pm


Leave a Reply

