Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

Another Simplicity BBW Pattern (made crummy by christy)

with 5 comments

I actually sewed this a while ago but didn’t feel like posting it anywhere before. Since I have nothing else in the works besides diapers, here goes…

This is the pattern – Built by Wendy Simplicity 3964 – and this is the product –

DSC_0244

 

– and this is why I hated sewing it –

DSC_0082


I guess I should have gone a little slower, tried a little harder, and used a WOVEN or at least a knit that wasn’t so freaking thick. Learn from my mistake – don’t use a heavy interlock fabric for this pattern!

Why does my husband end up liking all of the things that I hate?

Written by sewfussy

August 5, 2007 at 4:33 pm

Posted in General Dorkiness

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. love your dresses, so fresh and elegant. you have such a good taste!
    hugs*

    Marjorie Ann

    August 6, 2007 at 1:07 am

  2. You are way too sweet – this one turned out terrible! I don’t think you can tell so much in the photo though 😀
    I like it enough to try again with a much different fabric, though!

    sewfussy

    August 6, 2007 at 11:05 pm

  3. Is that your Victoria Beckam pouty look? lmao

    Cute dress! 😀

    Windy

    August 8, 2007 at 1:57 pm

  4. No, ya big wench! That’s my “hurry up and take the damn picture so I can remove this stupid dress” glare. You couldn’t tell?

    sewfussy

    August 8, 2007 at 2:08 pm

  5. That’s hot.

    Windy

    August 8, 2007 at 2:41 pm


Leave a Reply

