Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

More Names…

with 7 comments

Fussy Galore

I’m really wrestling with this name issue. I am *so* not in love with “Sew Fussy” (note I said “so” and not “sew”) , and I really want to come up with an alternative that I feel strongly about. In a good way, of course. I’ve come up with plenty of examples that I feel strongly like cracking up about (Fussyslut.com , anyone?)Here are some other ideas –

FussyShop.com (I love the stores for girlshop.com and totshop.com )
FussyPlus.com (which I have been told reminds one of FussyPus or of a Valu-Plus type discount store! Not gonna go with that one.)
FussFuss.com (? I don’t know ?)
Fussified.com (I’m JOKING, that one makes me laugh)
My favorite – FussyGalore.com . (I’m NOT JOKING, I like it. It’s totally Christy. )

Come on, invisible readers. What do you think?

Check out this cool tool for domain name appraisal I stumbled upon the other day –

http://leapfish.com/
If I owned the name amazon.com, I could be a rich lady.

UPDATE:::::::::::

I just purchased a bunch of domain names. Here’s my list- I actually really like Fussymade/Fussy-Made, and I’m still a fan of Fussy Galore. I bought everything because with my luck the names I like would have been purchased by somebody else by the time I made a final decision.

FUSSYGALORE.COM

THEFUSSY.COM

FUSSYSTUFF.NET

FUSSY-MADE.COM

FUSSYMADE.COM

FUSSYMOM.COM
(I’m not going to use this one for anything business related, but I had to buy it)

Written by sewfussy

August 5, 2007 at 4:20 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. ha ha you are so funny girl! I also love Fussy galore, it’s elegant! and cute!
    the dollies look so cute! the three of them together!

    Marjorie Ann

    August 6, 2007 at 1:06 am

  2. Oh god, Fussy Galore is killing me… do you think people will get it?

    Amy

    August 6, 2007 at 9:28 pm

  3. See Marjorie – that’s what I like to do with the graphics – manipulate them slightly and do copies, etc. I’m glad I found such a talented artist to make them for me in the first place, though 😉

    Amy – I don’t know if people will get it or not… I swear I’m going for it, I love it. I had to make sure the “P” and the “F” were located far enough away on the keyboard though. lol

    sewfussy

    August 6, 2007 at 11:09 pm

  4. LOL… I really love it and I think you should go with that one.

    Amy

    August 7, 2007 at 9:00 pm

  5. Yeah, Hussy Galore!!! Wait…that’s not right…

    Windy

    August 8, 2007 at 1:54 pm

  6. Sure you want me postin? lol

    Windy

    August 8, 2007 at 1:55 pm

  7. Note to Self – Put Windy on ban list immediately! 🙂

    sewfussy

    August 8, 2007 at 2:09 pm


Leave a Reply

