Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

From Dream to Reality, Lovely Bean.

with 7 comments

Fussy Carter Bean

I’ve finally started playing around more with my embroidery digitizing software, and it’s pretty cool! I use embird software, which is the best one in my opinion. I’ve also used Brother PE-Design and the Bernina software, but Embird is way more user friendly. I know everyone will be impressed by my super-special digitizing skills as illustrated above, but try not to hate me for it 😉

Seriously though, this bean was drawn (by my husband Bill) for a wonderful customer of mine  and then I worked my magic to turn it into an embroidery design. Believe it or not, this took me quite a few hours of tweaking to finalize this simple design, but part of that is because I’m so new to the program. Also, you really need to test out the design on an embroidery machine as you tweak it, which can be time consuming. I know it’s simple, but I really like how it turned out – look at the little fingers! You probably can’t really see it, but I put the smiley faces on the feet, too. Tee hee.
Here is the final product – an All-In-One cloth diaper which was just shipped out yesterday.

I’ve done a few other practice runs, too. Below is one of my favorite test designs that I embroidered on some scraps of fabric and an AIO/tee shirt set for Zella – who, by the way, is starting to go to the bathroom on the toilet and probably won’t get much wear out of her diapers now!
My digitizing is not perfect, but I love the design. Thanks to Marjorie Ann Velez (aka Majeak Ann) for my extra-lovely logo shown in the first image. I don’t have much talent in the way of drawing, so when I spotted some of her dreamy illustrations on the web I stalked her for a few months until she agreed to do some work for me. I think she hoped that if she agreed I would finally stop bothering her. 😉
I’m so lucky to have had the opportunity to hire her, and hopefully we can work together again in the future.

Majeak Ann Graphics for Fussybutt

 

Written by sewfussy

August 7, 2007 at 4:10 pm

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] ver un logo “cute” que hice unos meses atrás visiten el website de la encantadora Christy (aka Sew Fussy y Fussybutt) Ella hace forros en tela para pañales de bebés. Digitaliza los […]

    Spirit from Nature «

    August 7, 2007 at 8:13 pm

  2. I love that logo so so much, it’s every way you want your logo to be.

    Amy

    August 7, 2007 at 8:59 pm

  3. Christy, thanks so much to you. For your words, it was sooo nice and fun working with you. The logo looks very lovely. Your embroideries are looking so good!
    I linked your post at a new post I just made.
    🙂

    Marjorie Ann

    August 7, 2007 at 10:49 pm

  4. That’s adorable Christy!

    Windy

    August 8, 2007 at 1:30 pm

  5. Thanks guys!

    Marjorie, one day when I get good at this, I would love to collaborate on some clothing for sale (your graphics, my embroidery, what fun!) I hope I was clear that this test design is only for Zella (and future girlies?) 😀

    sewfussy

    August 9, 2007 at 4:01 am

  6. I love that logo :heart: . And I’m looking forward to seeing more awesome digitizing!

    Halu*Halo Tif

    August 9, 2007 at 5:53 pm

  7. What a beautiful design!!!!!!!! love it.. and Marjorie… me encantó como se ve bordado.. felicidades..

    lunara

    August 9, 2007 at 8:04 pm


Leave a Reply

