Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

Fussy, Finally!

with 4 comments

I’m sure everybody who has been following my business name change saga is thinking “Oh no. Please, no. Not crazy lady time again!” Well I’m sorry to disappoint you, but yes it is crazy lady time… hopefully the last time, though.

Let’s revisit the names that have popped up in the past 1 2 3 4 5 6SIX months. I started out with Fussybutt (in 2004), moving to Sew Fussy to get away from the word “butt” in my business name. After a couple of months of over-thinking things, Sew Fussy became sew tired and was changed to Fussy Wear. Fussy Wear wasn’t quite doing it, so I considered names like FussyMade and FussyGoods, which weren’t very inspiring either. Next on the list was Fussy Galore, which I really did love although it probably wouldn’t have been appropriate for my website. After about a thousand hours of searching, researching, and bugging friends, customers, and my family; a very dear friend suggested the domain www.justfussy.com and I was smitten. I know how annoying it is to hear about the same issue over and over again, so I just want to say thanks to everyone who took the time to comment on the different names and/or suggest new ones. I really do appreciate it.

Just Fussy Card

Written by sewfussy

August 19, 2007 at 2:58 pm

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You could a thousand different fussy names…but you are aware that there is only ONE true FUSSY mama, right? The name actually fits so perfectly!

    leighanne

    August 19, 2007 at 7:18 pm

  2. Just perfect! Perfect Perfect!

    Tif

    August 21, 2007 at 8:08 pm

  3. haha, I like just Fussy too 🙂 Did I email you back your last email? hehe I am crazy…
    I have tons of things in my head right now. I have to leave, will sit back tonight and get back to where I was.
    🙂 xo!

    Marjorie Ann

    August 25, 2007 at 5:47 pm

  4. Not to pull rank or anything but the best one *was* fussybutt. The worst one was sew fussy (does harley davidson use the words “metal” or welding in their name?)

    Also, in the “justfussy” logo/banner, get rid of the needles. HD doesn’t use welding icons in their marketing collateral and neither should you. You’re selling products, not PROCESS. Using process related imagery is like painting a target on your forehead :). Only sewing contractors, pattern makers etc should use process related imagery -and most of them don’t. If I see machines, needles, dress forms, my first thought is that the business sells sewing supplies. Your image should reflect where you want to go, not where you are.

    fwiw, justfussy could be your corporate business name. Individual product lines can have different names (“labels”) aka fussybutt for the diapers etc.

    Kathleen Fasanella

    September 4, 2007 at 11:30 am


Leave a Reply

