Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

No Baby No Cry

with 5 comments

Anya is Five

Dropping my five year old off at her first day of school this morning was rough. At least one of us was ready for this huge event (I’ll give you a hint, it certainly wasn’t ME.) Only 4 more hours until I find out how Kindergarten was.
The house is pretty quiet, but now I’m stuck all alone with this pudgy old thang. Sigh, what’s a mom to do?

Zella Chunk

 

Written by sewfussy

August 27, 2007 at 3:58 pm

Posted in Family, General

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Christy, did you make it through the day?!? Logan starts next Monday & I’m a wreck (inside of course, outside I’m happy & excited for her – forced smile)! You had better tell both of them to close their beautiful blue eyes or you’ll have a trail of boys at your door ;o)
    Hey I wanted to tell you about a website. It’s coolmompicks.com & they feature 1-2 indie businesses (mostly moms) every day (for free!). One of the co-owners, Liz, contacted me after seeing the Oilily table on Etsy & they are featuring it this week! It was supposed to be last week but I had food poisoning & asked her to hold off. Anyways, I wanted to see if you would mind if I told her about you & your awesome diapers?? I know, free advertising is a big decision lol but I wanted to see when you’ll have your website running for her to see or if I should give her your blog address or Hyena cart? Let me know, their site is great! Kim
    p.s. I like the cute dress below, but I must admit the 1st thing that came to mind was Pepto! Maybe it was just because I lived off of it this past week?

    Kim Zapatka

    August 28, 2007 at 12:00 am

  2. Oh my dear stars! They both are getting so big and so beautiful! I honestly thought it would be YOU that wasn’t ready for this big event. Have no fear tho, Micah started 1st grade this year and it still crying at drop off. LOL! Enjoy the quiet while you have it mama!

    leighanne

    August 28, 2007 at 4:44 am

  3. Kim! I made it all right – just a couple of tears, but it wasn’t as bad as I expected. Anya was thrilled to be there, she did great the first day and Tuesday, and I can tell this is good for her. I bet you’ll feel the same way, it’s the first day that is the hardest.

    That’s awesome news about the coolmompicks site! I totally wouldn’t mind if you let her know about my silly diapers 😀 Food poisoning, what happened? YUCK! I’m lol about the pepto bismol even though it’s not actually funny for you.

    LeighAnne! How are ya mama? I need to send you an email, I’ve been so busy with school preparations and trying to work that I haven’t been able to.
    The house is hardly quiet with Z around. She’s a little more vocal with Anya gone.
    Poor Micah! Did he enjoy kindergarten last year?

    sewfussy

    August 29, 2007 at 4:10 am

  4. i’m so glad anya had a great day at school :heart: . the boys had their open houses today, and i’m a little excited to have the house a little quieter throughout the day will just the baby.

    (is that bad to say? LOL)

    Tif

    August 30, 2007 at 5:10 pm

  5. Jeebus your kids are gorgeous. Could Anya’s eyes be more beautiful? I wish Stell was starting school…

    Amy

    August 30, 2007 at 9:52 pm


Leave a Reply

