Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

Hair and Dress

with 5 comments

All right. Mini-pictures above. I don’t want to have to look at them full size because they’re not-so-nice, so you’ll have to click if you DARE. Mwuhahaha.  (Edit Nov. 2 – I took the scary pictures down!)

For what it’s worth, after the photographs were taken I cut the long sides off myself with a handy little razor comb, which is now my favorite hair tool. I told the hair stylist I was considering very very short (nearly shaved) sides but I also told her she could do whatever she thought would work best with my face – my fat, round, chipmunk-like face. After seeing the pictures, I felt like the extra hair on the sides of my face just made me look rounder, so I razored the sides off yesterday and I like it so much better! I don’t have to mess around with my hair throughout the day anymore, because without the long, fussy sides nothing needs fiddling with.

I’ll probably let the top of my hair grow and keep the back and sides short for a while. I really wanted to have the top much longer than it is, but when I got the cut my layers were already pretty short so it’s currently about as long as it could have been with this style.

Oh, I am wearing my part machine-sewn, part sewn-by-hand linen dress in the photos, in case you didn’t notice!

Blah blah blah, loads of excitement, right?

Written by sewfussy

September 25, 2007 at 1:54 pm

Posted in General Dorkiness

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You look amazing, love the haircut and love the dress!!

    Michele

    September 25, 2007 at 9:10 pm

  2. ooooh! i lurve it! it looks great!

    Tif

    September 26, 2007 at 3:22 am

  3. Good Grief for the last time, you are a smokin’ HOT mama who just got even HOTTER with that rad ‘do’! You work it Christy! I hope to look that HOT when I get as old as you ! Seriously…it looks awesome! So does your dress! I miss the crap out of you, you know that? Life is settling down again for me…I am getting ready to start sewing again after more than a month off. Good times on the horizon again, I hope! Stay in touch ok? I will, if you will!
    P.S. I got my hair cut off too! 9 inches GONE! 😉

    leighanne

    September 26, 2007 at 3:54 am

  4. I love the haircut! I want to get mine cut now…

    plslade

    October 2, 2007 at 7:40 pm

  5. Hello dear Christy, it’s been a while…busy busy like a bee. how are you my friend? How is your justfussy website?
    sending hugs and love, you look gorgeous!

    Marjo

    Marjorie Ann

    October 3, 2007 at 12:48 am


Leave a Reply

