Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

Fabric Buying Binge…

with 5 comments

I can’t seem to stop buying fabric.  Anyone know of a 12-step program?  Better yet, does anybody have project ideas for me, since I’ve no idea what to make?

Denyse Schmidt and Kaffe Fasset wovens-

Denyse Schmidt + Kaffe Fasset

 Various knit fabrics, including the softest knit fabric I have possibly ever felt (top left), which also happens to be a Japanese import.  Looooove it.  Aren’t those mushrooms adorable as well?

Knit Fabrics - Various

More Japanese imports – some double gauze that will make beautiful children’s dresses (top left, bottom right), and two canvas fabrics that I haven’t decided what I want to make from yet (top right, bottom left).

Japanese Imports - Wovens

Written by sewfussy

September 28, 2007 at 4:15 am

Posted in Fabric

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. did you buy the fabric online?

    cstar

    September 28, 2007 at 6:32 am

  2. I did buy it all online!
    Three of the knits are from Crybabys, the japanese knit and wovens are from a co-op, and the first batch was purchased from a friend.
    I guess I forgot to mention that I also have 30 yards of unbleached bamboo fabric on the way and 30 yards of multi-colored polyurethane laminate coming, too. Good grief.

    sewfussy

    September 28, 2007 at 1:58 pm

  3. ooooohh preeetty!!!! When you find your 12 step…lmk so I can join, too. *sigh* so much lovely fabric..so little time~

    Pam

    September 30, 2007 at 2:09 am

  4. O_O oh my!! so many cute fabrics love them all!!!
    thanks for sharing… *_*

    Marjorie Ann

    October 3, 2007 at 12:48 am

  5. Hi sewfusshy, I am interested in the mushroom Japanese knit, second row. How did you obtain that? I would like to join the coop, can you please direct me where?

    Thank you!!

    JAs

    March 8, 2011 at 10:09 am


Leave a Reply

