Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

November Blog Challenge.

with 4 comments

cake


Today is my thirty-first birthday. Along with some cute computer illustrations, my gift from my husband is a night out without the children (which, like, NEVER happens around here) so I’m going to meet up with a group of Fashion Incubator regulars who are in town this week for some local events. I’m a bit nervous but I think it will be fun to get to meet some peers.

As for the title challenge, a few weeks ago I signed up for/with/at NaBloPoMo (a Ning.com network) with the task of blogging every single day for the month of November. I’m not sure I’ll be able to hang, but it seems like a fun thing to at least try. I would imagine I will miss some days here and there, since there are only so many posts I can write about cloth diapers, my children – beautiful as they may be, and my uneventful life.

Written by sewfussy

November 1, 2007 at 9:16 pm

Posted in General Dorkiness

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to quite possibly my very bestest online soul sistah!!!!! (BSS? lol) Hope you had a great night out with the ladies…got some inspiration and estrogen lovin’! You are still a young’n my friend! 😉 Love ya!!!!

    leighanne

    November 2, 2007 at 2:46 am

  2. Happy Birthday to YOU!

    oh and I’m soooo jealous you get to hang with the Fashion Incubator buddies! Enjoy!

    With friendship,
    Lisa

    thedomesticdiva

    November 2, 2007 at 12:24 pm

  3. Leighanne, you are an awesome friend 😀 I feel like an old fogey these days. I owe you an email and I’m working on it!

    Lisa, THANK YOU for the birthday wishes!
    The dinner was really fun, I have a feeling Kathleen will be posting some pictures at FI soon enough. I’m a little skeered about that, lol. I love your blog, by the way.

    sewfussy

    November 4, 2007 at 4:45 am

  4. Happy belated Birthday to a wonderful woman, friend and mom!
    I am finally back , sending LOVE and many magical things in your life, you totally deserve it!
    OXOXOX ♥

    Marjorie Ann

    November 6, 2007 at 9:02 pm


Leave a Reply

