Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

Sugar Freak!

with 3 comments

After my latest trip to Candylicious (only the coolest candy store in Houston!) I was inspired to devote an entire post to candy.
The fact that I went to the candy store less than 4 days after my girls brought home little bags full of Halloween candy, which I sort of helped myself to,  should demonstrate just how devoted I am to my pal sugar. And less than 24 hours later, half of the candy that I bought is already gone.   So what have I consumed in the last day?

To start, not one, but two delicious packages of the best chocolate marshmallow cups in the world.  I think I may have to buy myself a full case of these muthas.

Valomilk

A full pack of yummy Haribo Jogi-Bussi.  This is new to Candylicious and even though the pastel colors are a turn-off I had to find out what yoghurt filled gummies taste like.  In a word, YUMMI!

Haribo Jogi-Bussi

Half a bag of Pico Balla candy.  I didn’t realize this was licorice! It doesn’t taste like licorice. Hmm.

Pico Balla

I also had a few random bits of soft-centered gum, and I stole a two-dollar chocolate covered cherry from my husband’s hiding place.  Oh, it was so good. At least I confessed when he confronted me!  I almost let him think it was Zella, since she’s pulled that kind of thing before too.  Like mama, like daughter.

Tonight I was searching online for Good N Fruity candies since they used to be one of my favorite non-chocolate sweets, when I found this discontinued candy list.  What a suck!  I signed the petition to bring them back (yeah, I’m not holding out much hope.)
I was kind of bummed after finding that I will probably never enjoy Good N Fruities again, when Haribo came to the rescue. 

haribo good n fruity lookalike

Reading the description, I’m sure these are as close to Good N Fruity candies as I will ever find.  Is it lame that I’m so excited about this?

All this candy talk is making me want to go brush my teeth, but before I end this post I have to give a nod to the  funniest candy article I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading…  in fact, the whole site is hilarious.  I may have to add it to my blogroll.  Anyway, check out the “worst halloween candy” list – bottom half of the article I just linked to.  Now I’m off to dream about more CANDY!

Written by sewfussy

November 4, 2007 at 11:29 pm

Posted in General Dorkiness

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I. Love. Haribo.

    When we lived in Germany we used to go to these festivals where they would have Haribo by the gallon full. You could mix and match the candy in bags and I was on sugar high for days.

    *sigh*

    Tif

    November 6, 2007 at 6:24 pm

  2. Ew. How could you eat Goodies? I love licorice, but what goodies (Good and Fruities to you americans, I guess) did to licorice is just plain wrong. Yogurt filled gummies sounds almost as bad. You are a crazy candy fiend.

    Leslie

    November 13, 2007 at 5:49 pm

  3. oh sweeet! I’ve just renewed my licorice curiosity at Fresh Market~ In Okinawa we had the coolest candy store~ I loved trying all the weird stuff~ half I still crave…half I’ll never forget the gag as it came flying out of my mouth…but I still loved trying them 🙂

    Pam

    November 16, 2007 at 10:24 pm


Leave a Reply

