Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

Bluegrass Moon Beauty

with 5 comments

bluegrassmoon1.jpg

I just sent off the latest Mama Fly Baby fitted diaper to Becky for our journal/diaper collaboration to be stocked at Necessitae’s next stocking. Um… I think it might be on November 15, but I’m not sure. I don’t get along well with numbers and dates!

For those of you who want to know more, the size medium fitted diaper has a hemp velour outer (colors are periwinkle to *olive* but the photographs make it appear brown) and a bamboo fleece inner. This is my first diaper made from bamboo fleece and I really love how soft the diaper feels despite it not being an entirely-velour diaper.

bluegrass moon beauty

For more about the beautiful artist LeighAnne (and a sweet Mama Fly Baby-inspired photograph) check out her website.
I’m so flattered that she was willing to let me transform her amazing maternal art into embroidery. And I guess she’s an okay friend, too. ;D

Written by sewfussy

November 7, 2007 at 10:28 pm

5 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. That is beautiful Christy!! Hopefully I will remember the Necessitae stocking…I usually forget until it is too late. LOL!

    I love LeighAnne’s art! My favorite Maternal Art is “Mama Kiss Baby”. Would love to see that one on a Fussy bum!! =)

    Ali

    November 8, 2007 at 2:04 pm

  2. It just showed up at my house and the pictures don’t do it justice. It is incredible. Thanks Christy. It is the 15th. lol

    beckyspapercreations

    November 9, 2007 at 5:29 pm

  3. Ali, LeighAnne has actually suggested the Mama Kiss Baby design for my next BGM embroidery attempt. I’ll have to see if I can swing it… part of the problem is that the Mama Kiss Baby design doesn’t lend itself to single-color embroidery as well as the Mama Fly Baby design. What I mean is that part of the baby overlaps the mama in the MKB design, whereas in the MFB design the two forms are distinct. It will just take a little more skill to get it right 😉

    sewfussy

    November 9, 2007 at 5:31 pm

  4. Ahh, another lucky babe out there that will get to wear one of your beautiful diapers – great collab Christy, I am drooling!

    Jessie

    November 13, 2007 at 9:42 pm

  5. You have the skills to do it!! =) I will definitely look forward to seeing that.

    Ali

    November 13, 2007 at 11:22 pm


Leave a Reply

