Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

College Sketchbook

with 3 comments

Proof that I really do need the Fashion Drawing book I just bought (but haven’t had time to look at… damn you NaBloPoMo for being so needy).  It’s not that I think these are terrible, but they’re the only ones I can find that I am not completely embarrassed of.   I sketched pretty much daily through five years of college, so it’s not like I didn’t get enough practice.

sketches2.jpg

  sketches3.jpgsketches4.jpg

 I do much better with the appropriate tools (a parallel bar, compass, templates, and lovely, lovely lead holders).

necropolis.jpg

architecturemusicplansection.jpg

Written by sewfussy

November 9, 2007 at 11:51 pm

Posted in General Dorkiness

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I’m lucky if my squares have even sides and my stick figures have all their limbs, so I think all of this is great. Thanks for the info on the fashion drawing book on your last post – maybe I can get to the point where I can draw my own line drawings/croquis, anyway.

    Laura

    November 10, 2007 at 5:22 pm

  2. I love your architectural sketches. Love them. the round stairs and oblong/non-parallel rooms… Nice pisa collage, too 😉

    Leslie

    November 13, 2007 at 5:45 pm

  3. Aw, thanks ladies.
    I miss drawing with a parallel bar, and I would kill to be really great at sketching (I’m not, but I’m going to work at getting better) My girls keep stealing all my pens and writing on their bodies, though, so I haven’t been able to practice much lately.

    sewfussy

    November 18, 2007 at 11:55 am


Leave a Reply

