Sew Fussy

Keeping up with the Fussy/s

Archive for November 4th, 2007

Sugar Freak!

with 3 comments

After my latest trip to Candylicious (only the coolest candy store in Houston!) I was inspired to devote an entire post to candy.
The fact that I went to the candy store less than 4 days after my girls brought home little bags full of Halloween candy, which I sort of helped myself to,  should demonstrate just how devoted I am to my pal sugar. And less than 24 hours later, half of the candy that I bought is already gone.   So what have I consumed in the last day?

To start, not one, but two delicious packages of the best chocolate marshmallow cups in the world.  I think I may have to buy myself a full case of these muthas.

Valomilk

A full pack of yummy Haribo Jogi-Bussi.  This is new to Candylicious and even though the pastel colors are a turn-off I had to find out what yoghurt filled gummies taste like.  In a word, YUMMI!

Haribo Jogi-Bussi

Half a bag of Pico Balla candy.  I didn’t realize this was licorice! It doesn’t taste like licorice. Hmm.

Pico Balla

I also had a few random bits of soft-centered gum, and I stole a two-dollar chocolate covered cherry from my husband’s hiding place.  Oh, it was so good. At least I confessed when he confronted me!  I almost let him think it was Zella, since she’s pulled that kind of thing before too.  Like mama, like daughter.

Tonight I was searching online for Good N Fruity candies since they used to be one of my favorite non-chocolate sweets, when I found this discontinued candy list.  What a suck!  I signed the petition to bring them back (yeah, I’m not holding out much hope.)
I was kind of bummed after finding that I will probably never enjoy Good N Fruities again, when Haribo came to the rescue. 

haribo good n fruity lookalike

Reading the description, I’m sure these are as close to Good N Fruity candies as I will ever find.  Is it lame that I’m so excited about this?

All this candy talk is making me want to go brush my teeth, but before I end this post I have to give a nod to the  funniest candy article I’ve ever had the pleasure of reading…  in fact, the whole site is hilarious.  I may have to add it to my blogroll.  Anyway, check out the “worst halloween candy” list – bottom half of the article I just linked to.  Now I’m off to dream about more CANDY!

Written by sewfussy

November 4, 2007 at 11:29 pm

Posted in General Dorkiness